My Blog


What are the top three questions of the day we've had?

I really enjoyed the one where we had to choose one word to sum up our lives because it really made me think. I also liked the one where we talked about a deal breaker in a relationship because it really made me think about what I value in relationships. The third one was which movie character I'd want to be.


What is your 16 personality type? Do you find it accurate or not? Why?

Campaigner. I find it really accurate because it just is. I look at it and am can see a lot of similarities between me and who they are describing.


What is the meaning behind your name?

Hebrew origin, meaning "house of affliction" or "house of figs" It is taken from the town Bethany in the Bible where Jesus stayed the week before His crucifixion. It is also where Martha, Mary, and Lazarus lived.


What language, beside your fluent language would you like to be fluent in?

I would love to be fluent in Dutch so that I could understand my culture and pass it on to my children. Plus I've always wanted to travel to the Netherlands and it would be way easier if I knew the language.


If you can travel to any time period, what would it be and why?

I would travel to the 80s or 90s because I enjoy the music and would want to see how my parents grew up.